DONE! For now…..

I have finished my draft for my WIP. Today or tomorrow, it gets wrapped lovingly in tissue paper and sent to my editor.

Here is where the hard work begins.

I know there are things about the story, character, plot, grammar that will require correction. I may have to drastically change parts of the story. What I consider a central element may simply not work, and I may have to trash the whole thing and start from scratch.

It’s all part of the editing process.

I am changing editors for this work as well. My last editor, while great for grammar and punctuation, fell short in the developmental area. I need a developmental editor as much if not more than a copyeditor. So, a change with a new person is in place.

I will keep you updated for the progress of the work as we slog through the swamp of editing revisions.

Have a lovely day. Stay safe, Florida.

Until next time,

Lillian

Leave a Reply

